Not to be left out of the “Best Comic Book Movie of 2017” convo… here comes the bloody Kingsmen…

Yes… more please!

1 LOVE – ACTION

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.19.14 PM

Kingsmen had an extremely raw, visceral style of action and the sequel looks like more of the same.  It’s a COMIC BOOK MOVIE.  I know a lot of people didn’t quite get that about the first and it confused them, but YES, things are PURPOSEFULLY over the top and all the more amazing for it!

1 HATE – THE STATESMEN 

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.19.56 PM

  1. The name STATESMEN is stupid.
  2. WHY ARE THEY COWBOYS?!

Like… I don’t HATE that they are cowboys, but… like… when’s the last time you seen a cowboy?!  This is definitely present day, and yet… cowboys.  I’m sure there will be an entertaining explanation, but between this and the terrible American version of everything in Fantastic Beasts (i.e. muggles vs. “no mag” -_-) I think there may be an “anti-American sentiment across the pond!

1 SURPRISE – HARRY IS BACK!

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.20.12 PM

Okay… so when it was announced and even printed in the poster that Colin Firth was returning for the sequel, I assumed this was a flashback sort of deal.  At worst, a twin brother/clone situation… but no! Harry is seemingly not as dead as we suspected.  In fact… all that bullet to the brain has seemingly done is make him look like Nick Fury Classic.  Can’t wait to hear the explanation on this!

OVERALL – I’M SO DOWN

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.20.24 PM

This trailer leads me to believe that everything that I loved about the original Kingsmen film will be back (including returning Colin Firth from the dead somehow)!  I see vague plot, I see probable balls crazy great action, and I see more of the cool camera work.  I’m all about this! This is an opening night move, no questions asked!

9ee037f0-3204-11e4-a47c-2937d77efc16_GTY_the_fonz_2_kab_140901_16x9_608.jpg
Fonzy Approved!

 

