Just release the movie now… PLEASE… waiting is for suckers!

Side note… I was supposed to write all sorts of other things before this, but this trailer dropped maybe 20min before I sat down to write.  Homecoming is where this blog started and since Tom Holland has likely sold his soul to Disney for the foreseeable future, I will stay in business!

1 LOVE – KEATON

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 10.21.14 AM.png

Michael Keaton continues to make me look over my shoulder at night.  He brings a ton of terror and gravity to a character that could easily have been a terrible adaptation.

1 HATE – IRON MAN ASSIST

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.58.20 AM.png

I did NOT like the fact that they showed Iron Man helping put the ferry back together.  After the first trailer, I just KNEW Spidey pulled that bad boy back together all on his lonesome.  Also, I think this is too much plot detailing.  Now we know he will lose his Stark tech Spider-Man suit and when and why.  Maybe that’s not a big deal to the overall film, but I was fine going in blind to all of that.

1 SURPRISE – NEW WEB PROJECTILES

Spider_Man_Homecoming_Trailer_2_2017_Movieclips_Trailers.gif
MY FIRST GIF!!! – my bad if it sucks

This is a welcome surprise, for sure.  I don’t really recall previous big screen Wall Crawlers having noticeably different webs for different tactical reasons.  We’ve seen it in video games and cartoons, but now it’s the movies turn.  Excited to see what else he may have in store!

OVERALL – YES, PLEASE!

spider-man-homecoming-1490381333042_610w.jpg

Far as I’m concerned, this is Marvel doing what Marvel does.  This will be excellent and cannot get here fast enough!  I’m definitely going to see this, no questions asked! My vote:

 

falloutvaultboythumbsup.jpg

