With all the BS surrounding Bat-fleck and the mixed early reviews on Wonder Women, I swore the DCEU was dead in the water… but then…

This is my relationship with the DCEU summed up in one gif…

t3evzz4gbm7gql9u3x2t.gif

1 LOVE – AQUAMAN

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 10.52.42 AM.png

Aquaman deserves some damn respect but at some point became a whipping boy for jokes.  With him being essential to any Justice League story, how do you combat that?  For starters, cast Khal Drogo as your dark, rock Aquaman.  Next, have him quip like Tony Stark while doing bad ass things like ride on top the Batmobile before stabbing some fools in midair!  I love Flash (favorite superhero of all time, get at my bro…), but I think Aquaman is going to be the fan favorite by the time credits roll.

1 HATE – WASTING WONDER WOMAN

Justice_League_Trailer_1_2017_Movieclips_Trailers.gif

That leg sweep is the size of all her contribution to the visual badassery.  Aquaman is spearing people with his Trident, Flash is dodging point blank gun fire, Batman has new gadgets and vehicles, Cyborg shoulder checks and flying bus… and she gets a leg sweep.  It doesn’t even look like she’s taking out a demon or super villain… just some guy.  Maybe they felt like with her movie coming out, she didn’t need a spot light, but I think that’s hustling backwards!

1 SURPRISE – AMAZON BATTLE

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 10.51.56 AM.png

I don’t have the slightest bloody clue what is going on here, but I like it and I’m here for it!

OVERALL = ON BOARD

justice-league-team-poster-1490394606261_1280w.jpg

I was not really on board with this ever since Batman v Superman was lackluster and Suicide Squad made me wish I joined Slipnot in the great beyond.  This, however, did the job a trailer is supposed to do and got me invested.  Hopefully this isn’t a dick kick waiting to happen! Also… NO SUPERMAN! We all know he’s coming back but you didn’t pull a Doomsday and show me the entire movie, leaving me wanting more!  My vote:

images.jpg
I like the trailer… yes!

 

