Okay… remember when I said LAST weekend was full of crap? Just get ready for this…

I’m going to make this really quick and end my misery.

  1. THE COMEDIAN

I will lay it plain… it’s called “The Comedian” but I did not have a genuine laugh for he entire length of this trailer.  Given the cast that is really surprising!  This is also not getting a traditional “EVERY SCREEN POSSIBLE” nationwide release, so maybe the studio knows something we don’t.

2. RINGS

So… honestly, I saw “Rings” and went “oh, they are making a sequel to ‘The Ring’, cool… I guess.  So imagine my surprise when I find out this is actually the 3rd movie in this franchise… WTF! Who was waiting on this new installment?! Side note… if I remember the original film correctly… the cursed video was on VHS tape. What asshole digitized the footage and put it in spam emails?!

3. THE SPACE BETWEEN US

A cute little concept I guess… but I will be damned if they did not just show me the entire movie in this trailer!  Trailers are meant to make to entice, but this trailer gave up the good on the first night.

MY VOTE: RINGS

I guess if I’m force to pick this weekend… I’m going with Rings… though the trailer looked like nothing spectacular or new from the franchise, maybe (just maybe) they can surprise and do something interesting with the fact that everything is now digital.  I severely doubt it, but hey… optimism or whatever!  In reality… save you movie was V-Day weekend and see Lego Batman, or John Wick 2, or if you’re a better man than me, Fifty Shades Darker. Rings gets:

rings-2016-poster-uk copy.jpg
The Red Stamp of Reluctant Requirement

Thank god after this we move out of “diet January” and the weekends really ramp us up into summer!

LIKE, COMMENT, SHARE, SUBSCRIBE!

