Remember when I reviewed the Baywatch trailer? Remember how optimistic I was?!

#RIPMyOptimism – I know Hollywood is heavy in this reboot/reimagining phase… so any and everything is on the table… but dear Lord!

1 LOVE – LEAD CASTING

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-11-13-27-pm

Michael Pena and Dax Shepard should be a great comedy duo.  Everything I see either one of them in, I enjoy their performance… but then again…

1 HATE – ALL THE DICK JOKES

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-11-10-23-pm

Like seriously… are there 3 or more dick jokes in here? Like… a good dick joke is fine… but when we hit 3 in 3 minutes, I’m afraid that all the comedy is going to be sophomoric homophobia and prat falls.  Shepard and Pena are better than that.

1 SURPRISE – Richard T. Jones

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-11-11-44-pm

I say “surprise” because I’m SURPRISED anyone casts this guy in a film where there needs to be a dark twist.  I’m like 97% confident he is one of the crooked cops.  Like actually… 187%… yup!  BET MONEY!!!

OVERALL: Meh…

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-11-17-02-pm

Not motivated to say much on this.  I hope I’m wrong about this because I actually LIKE movies and only want to see good ones… but seriously, at this point, if I see this… it’s out of obligation. My vote:

 

the_Thumb.jpg

