Confession Time… I’ve never seen Blade Runner…

giphy.gif

I know, I know… I’ll do better in life… especially because I want to see this!

1 LOVE – SPECIAL EFFECTS

view

I know I haven’t seen the original Blade Runner, but I did see both Robocop and Total Recall originals and reboots.  Some films can benefit from the advances in technology.  I love that they not only will be able to do that, but also work it as a continuation of the cult classic original, not just another reboot.

1 HATE – DATES IN TITLES

2049title

Minor, minor gripe here… but all I can think about is when we (the A-holes of the film reviewing internet) hit the year 2049 and look back at this film and think about how we didn’t have [insert whatever future technology appears in film].  See Back to the Future for reference.

1 SURPRISE – FORD, HARRISON FORD

ford

This movie was rumored FOREVER!  The only thing that made this seem SLIGHTLY possible after a while was the fact that Ford seemed to be dusting off all his classic roles.  Indiana Jones, Han Solo, and now this!  Can’t wait for the Con Air sequel!!!

OVERALL – YEAH!

Harrison Ford is back. Ryan Gosling is leading.  The shots look beautiful.  Ridley Scott is back directing.  I’m all in for this… as soon as I find a copy of the first one… Grade?

desktop-1424968800.jpg

