Are we seriously up to 5 of these things?!… William H. Macy! Anyways… here is Michael Bay’s 5th crack at assassinating your childhood… its Transformers: The Last Knight:

Welp… that certainly was something, wasn’t it!

1 LOVE – UNICRON?!

unicron

No, but seriously… IS THAT UNICRON?! If you don’t know, Unicron is a giant planet sized Transformer that eats planets and other Transformers.  Think of him as a metal Galactus.  And if you need Galactus defined… you can just get the hell off my blog!

1 HATE – NAZIS

nazi

I, not unlike many of my fellow human beings, do not like Nazis.  Its bad enough that Merlin aka Dont Call Me King Arthur’s  Homeboy is in this film, but then there are also NAZIS!  DOING TOO MUCH! You are a movie about giant transforming robots.  The less humans, the better… especially if they are NAZIS!

1 SURPRISE – OPTIMUS PRIMAL RAGE!

slam.png

Optimus is sick of Bumble Bee and his “i need the radio to talk” bullshit!  Between this and Fast and Furious 8, I think I’m already over the Leader of the Family turns HEEL angle!

OVERALL – MEH

IT was bound to happen.  Transformers is now infamous for creating amazing trailers and then a crap movie to follow.  I’ve finally stopped sipping the Kool-Aid.  Nothing in this trailer has made me excited to see this movie vs the history of disappointment that rest in the near past.  I will probably end up seeing this movie… but that’s because I will have to review it, not for like fun! Grade?

B15StAn.gif
Double Bird Salute!
