With the tragic, untimely passing of Paul Walker, Fast & Furious 7 came to a poetic close, seemingly able to put both Walker and the wildly success film franchise to rest…

EFF THAT NOISE!

This is Hollywood and we have more $$$ to make – Strap in for Fast & Furious 8!

Um… juat.. WOW!  Im pretty sure I watch the vast majority of this trailer in stunned silence and jaw dropped.

1 LOVE – THAT THIS IS STILL GOING

sub.png

Let’s all be honest… we all have a guilty pleasure.  As much as I like to see an emotionally charged, Oscar worthy powerhouse performance by a Tom Hanks or Denzel, I equally love you watch 2 hours of “how much stuff can we blow up today”?  We are on number 8 and supposedly may get 2 more when its all said and done.  Dom and the Squad are basically superheroes, able to jump across freeways unscathed, flex casts off broken arms, and send people to hell with a mighty stomp of a foot. So sure, why the hell not… let’s out run a killer submarine… I’m game for anything at this point! I would not be surprised if the writing team was actually working on several Justice League movies and just switched character names and added some car stuff in… BOOM – Fast & Furious movies!

1 HATE &  1 SURPRISE – DOM BETRAYS FAMILY

kiss.png

Dear Hollywood: What in the entire Sugar Froster F*ck is going on here?! Are you shitting me?!  This is both my surprise and hate for this review.  I HATE that Dom is a bad guy.  This franchise brought Michelle Rodriguez’s Letty BACK FROM THE DEAD (so to say) just so they could continue the pump this obnoxiously over the top FAMILY concept! Ten you turn around and do this?! Also… is this the entire conflict of the movie?  I mean, I doubt they end on Dom still being bad… so in a way, I’m surprised they showed us his turn!  I mean, think about how dick kicked you would have felt seeing Dom become a bad duy for the first time IN THE THEATRE!  I don’t know if they cut the trailer around the surprise, but I feel it would have been worth it, if possible.

OVERALL – MUST SEE

Its simple… If you are looking for MacBeth, this ain’t for you.  If you have styaed invested through 7 films about are the street racers turned international criminals, turned international super agents then there is no way you are missing this movie. Grade?

punish thumbs paul g c.png
Punisher Approved
